about a boy

This is a story about my 8 year old boy… He is cuckoo!

“When can I get a phone?” him

“When you’re 20! You don’t need a phone!” me

“What if I get lost and stuck in a tree?”  him

“Don’t wander off by yourself.” me

“Or if I get lost in the jungle and had to live with a homeless person?” him

When he said that I had to write it all down, while driving in the car.  Just to share it with you!  I love my boy and his fantastic imagination.  His powers of persuasion though, needs a little work.

3 Comments

Filed under family

3 responses to “about a boy

  1. Kati Henry

    I love that boy!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention about a boy « katie jean -- Topsy.com

  3. You know it is a jungle out there…he needs a phone – just to call ME.

Leave a Reply

