destash

woolworth trash can, now in my sewing room

woolworth trash can, now in my sewing room

My kids have gotten the idea of how fun it is to go with me to thrift shops.  They always get $1. to spend.  And thrift toys are really inexpensive!  My oldest has been looking for slot cars.  My seven year old will usually buy something carved from wood.  My girl will always buy a stuffed animal!  They crack me up.

vintage bauer pitcher, found a new place beside my stove

vintage bauer pitcher, found a new spot beside my stove

But I have the most fun of all!  I buy fabric (and other stuff too!).  On Saturday I visited my favorite junk shop.  I haven’t been there all summer.  But on Saturday, I totally scored with two chenille blankets, $15. for both.  One is for my girl’s bed, and the other is for me to cut up!

added to my shop

My storage has been getting really full.  So I have started to destash and listing a few of my fabrics on my etsy shop.  Just three pieces of fat quarters so far.  I think I will be sharing some of my chenille soon too!

2 Comments

Filed under thrift

2 responses to “destash

  1. Where are you favorite thrift stores/junk shops???

  2. I love that pitcher. I so want to go to that pottery place in Lincoln and check them out. The only thing is, I can never decide what color to get in a store like that. Which is the great thing about thrift shops. There’s usually only one of anything, and it’s always a treasure.

Leave a Reply

