book signing and then a sewing class

My next book signing is coming up this weekend!  The book, Craft Challenge: Dozens of Ways to Repurpose a Pillowcase, has two of my sewing creations featured.  Remember seeing my coasters here before?

laying out the coaster fabrics

laying out the coaster fabrics

Well, my local Beverly Fabrics invited me to do a book signing and then I will be teaching a class on how to make the coasters.  So, first come by and see me.

Saturday, July 18, 11 am – 1 pm

Beverly Fabrics 2630 Sierra Meadows, Rocklin, CA

Then on Saturday, August 1st, you can come to the class.  It will also be at Beverly Fabrics, from 10 am – 12 pm.  The cost of the class will be $15. and you will need to bring your own sewing machine.  If you are interested in signing up just email me: trottgirl@sbcglobal.net.

starting to cut the fabrics into strips

starting to cut the fabrics into strips

I hope to see you there and to make some new sewing friends!  I’ll share some more coaster pic’s with you as I get them made.

1 Comment

Filed under book signing

One response to “book signing and then a sewing class

  1. Pingback: sewing class « katie jean

Leave a Reply

