what’s up

It has been just two weeks since my 3 had there last day of school.  And I have been doing a lot of driving around.  I am in total stay-at-home mom mode lately.  So I have had no time to blog at all!

But the ingenious Claire has been good about getting me out and keeping me busy.  She got us a space at the Sacramento Antique Faire on Sun. June14th.  The faire is more like a flea market and is such a good time with good prices.  I did just a little bit of shopping myself.  I found a really nice bit of bark cloth for $1.  It did have a big hole in it!

vintage wall hanging

vintage handmade wall hanging

We sold some of our own creations plus some very choice thrifty finds.   So here are a bunch of photo’s for you to see of our day out and about under the Sacramento W/X freeway.

$1 fabric scraps

$1 fabric scraps

misc items on our table

misc items on our table

owl cups and cute sewing kits

owl cups and cute sewing kits

cute canisters and vintage patterns

cute canisters and vintage patterns

sewing notions galore!

sewing notions galore!

appliqued onesies and the pillowcase book

appliqued onesies and the pillowcase book

circus posters!

circus posters!

It’s a fun day out from 6:30 – 3 and only costs $3. with free parking.  Let me know if you make over there, the 2nd Sunday of each month.  More photo’s will be posted to my flickr.  Yes, there is more.

3 Comments

Filed under shopping

3 responses to “what’s up

  1. As always it was so fun to spend the day with you! I could kick myself for not getting that hanging though.

  2. Those owl cups are awesome! I’m kicking myself that I’ve never been to this. I absolutely LOOOOOVE that hanging…do you know what they were asking for that?

  3. Treasures! That looks like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

